Close

Applying the Theme?

gbronson
3 years ago
#21298 Quote
I'm very new to NOP and NOP Themes. I've worked through publishing NOP 4.3 using Visual Studio 2019 and Microsoft Azure. The website and SQL are both hosted on Azure. I just uploaded the theme and plugins today. I installed everything in the correct order. I paused after the initial upload of the ZIP file since the documentation said that the upload would not work if NOP was hosted on Azure. When i checked via FTP, everything was there. Can you confirm this is okay now? I installed all of the additional plugins as well. I was using a fresh install of NOP 4.3 and after the them install i added a logo and one product but the theme made absolutely no changes to the store front end at all. I saved my simple changes and restarted the application but no changes were seen. Being new to NOP and it's themes I must be missing something stupid so could someone fill me in on it? Maybe i do need to FTP the files after all? I just assumed the whole site would automatically take on the new theme. Is there a place in Administration to select which master theme to use?  Thanks for your time.
ChillyWilly
3 years ago
#21299 Quote
Hi there!
I didn´t get it if you managed to see the Nop-Templates tab in the Administration Menu, but if you did, did you configure the plugins to work? Pretty much every single one (of Nop-Templates plugins) has an option to activate it in the "Settings" section of it. Then, is just a matter to actually use them as you intended.
And for the template, in addition to install it, you must select the theme in the "General Settings" to apply it to the page.

Hope this helps!
Chilly
todor.atanasov
3 years ago
#21303 Quote
gbronson wrote: