Close

RealOnePageCheckout: Show/Hide Checkout Attributes based on Selected Shipping Method

mstuart
7 years ago
#12153 Quote
Hello,

I'm using NopUltimatePluginCollection_3.7.148.18764 (RealOnePageCheckout).

I'm trying to figure out how to show/hide the checkout attributes based on a selected shipping method.  

So for example...

I have three shipping methods
- FedEx
- UPS
- Other

If a users selects Other, I want the Checkout Attributes panel to be visible... else I want the Checkout Attributes to be invisible.

I'm new to AngularJs and I'm trying to figure out how to use ng-show in CheckoutAttributes.cshtml, but not sure how to check the selected shipping method like so.  vm.shippingData.selectedShippingMethod.name == 'Other'

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.
Deni
7 years ago
#12159 Quote
mstuart wrote:
Hello,

I'm using NopUltimatePluginCollection_3.7.148.18764 (RealOnePageCheckout).

I'm trying to figure out how to show/hide the checkout attributes based on a selected shipping method.  

So for example...

I have three shipping methods
- FedEx
- UPS
- Other

If a users selects Other, I want the Checkout Attributes panel to be visible... else I want the Checkout Attributes to be invisible.

I'm new to AngularJs and I'm trying to figure out how to use ng-show in CheckoutAttributes.cshtml, but not sure how to check the selected shipping method like so.  vm.shippingData.selectedShippingMethod.name == 'Other'

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Hi, 

The easiest way to go to this file: /Plugins/SevenSpikes.Nop.Plugins.RealOnePageCheckout/Scripts/app/shippingMethods/shippingMethods.controller.min.js and replace its content with this code: