Close

Filter one part number to multiple car models

sodak
8 years ago
#9137 Quote
Hello,
I'm making a site to sell performance car parts using the traction template but I'm having an issue with filtering using Ajax filter pro. A lot of parts will fit several models with the same car manufacturer. Here's an example of my problem. If I have an air filter that fits an 04-08 Subaru Impreza, and also fits 06-10 Subaru Forester I would use "Engine>>Intake" for Category mappings. Then "Subaru" in manufacturer mappings. Then add "Impreza, Forester, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010" in Specification attributes. The problem is now when you use the Ajax filter pro on the home page and you select a 2010 Subaru Impreza this part will come up even though it doesn't fit this car, but I had to add that year for the forester. I'm still new to nopcommerce and nop-templates so I hope there’s an easy way to make this work. I would appreciate any help with this issue.
Thanks, Michael.
iliyan.tanev
8 years ago
#9143 Quote
Hi,

What is your setup for 2010 Subaru Impreza (specifications primarily) ? 
Why do you need to add the year to the part ?
Regards,
Iliyan Tanev
Nop-Templates Dev Team
sodak
8 years ago
#9146 Quote
Hello, Here's how its setup. Under Catalog>Manufacturers we have our car manufacturers. Subaru, BMW, Mitsubishi, ect. Under Catalog>Specification Attributes we have "Model" and "Year". Then in the Options for Model we have all our car models, Impreza, Forester, 335, M3, Evo, ect. And in the Options for Year we have all the car years. So we have to add the manufacture and all the specification attributes to each part so it can filter for the car the customer selects. We have the Ajax filter pro setup like the demo site and how the documentation shows for the traction template. You have to select the category, manufacturer, model, and year on the home page. Is there a better setup we could use? Thanks again for your help, Michael.
sodak
8 years ago
#9155 Quote