Close

Total newbie help w Smart Seo

limsy
10 years ago
#2764 Quote
Hi! I've installed your smart seo but being a total newbie w seo.. I've totally no idea how to begin. I've look through your guide but I'm still clueless.

I know I have to add a new SEO Template... but I don't know what to fill.  Could you give me a sample to look at?  I just need something for me to work on so I can understand the concept better.

My site is VERY simple as it doesn't have any category.  Product selection is very small but it changes quite often (the idea is somewhat like a weekly deals site).  All my products are grouped under a dummy category called "Products".

I've created a Template, gave it a name. Saved it and linked it to my sole Category under Category Mapping.  Now what do I do?  How does this works?   Sorry if I'm asking such a basic question...  

Thank you for your time.

SY Lim.
IvanStoyanov
10 years ago
#2773 Quote
limsy wrote:
Hi! I've installed your smart seo but being a total newbie w seo.. I've totally no idea how to begin. I've look through your guide but I'm still clueless.

I know I have to add a new SEO Template... but I don't know what to fill.  Could you give me a sample to look at?  I just need something for me to work on so I can understand the concept better.

My site is VERY simple as it doesn't have any category.  Product selection is very small but it changes quite often (the idea is somewhat like a weekly deals site).  All my products are grouped under a dummy category called "Products".

I've created a Template, gave it a name. Saved it and linked it to my sole Category under Category Mapping.  Now what do I do?  How does this works?   Sorry if I'm asking such a basic question...  

Thank you for your time.

SY Lim.

Hi Lim,

When you create a new SEO Template, you can see, that there is a sample data added to the settings. You can use that as a reference and create your own title, keywords, description, etc.