Close

Custom Home Page

bsgcraft
10 years ago
#3642 Quote
I am fairly new to nopCommerce and I am trying to create a custom home page for this theme.

My goal is to create a slideshow that is full width (980px) and then under that utilize the two column layout with a left sidebar and a right content section.  I have added a slider to the before_content widget and that does achieve this, but it displays within the header div's and not within the body of the content.  Any help would be great.
Nate Kindom
Boyko
10 years ago
#3645 Quote
jkeeler wrote:
I am fairly new to nopCommerce and I am trying to create a custom home page for this theme.

My goal is to create a slideshow that is full width (980px) and then under that utilize the two column layout with a left sidebar and a right content section.  I have added a slider to the before_content widget and that does achieve this, but it displays within the header div's and not within the body of the content.  Any help would be great.

Hi jkeeler,

The home page in the Lighthouse theme is one column. So if you want to have a two columns then you need to change the layout of the home page. Please note that the two column layout has the content on the left side and the sidebar is on the right side by design in the theme. So you can either just set the two column layout to the home page or create a new one.
If you want to have a slider on the home page only (not in any other pages) and this slider to be above the content and the side bar you can use sections as we do in the Electronics theme.
Please refer to this post for more information.

Hope this helps!
Regards,
Nop-Templates.com Team
bsgcraft
10 years ago
#3670 Quote
Ok I took the _ColumnTwo.cshtml file and duplicated it to be _ColumnsTwoHome.cshtml and then used it in my index.html layout call function.  To get the slider on the home page, I created it and assigned it to widget home_page_top and then added:

`<div class="hmslider">
  @Html.Widget("home_page_top")