Close

Server Error in '/' Application; The resource can not be found error.

CISParts
10 years ago
#3441 Quote
Hi,
I have a good one here, and I am new to nop-templates..  I am using the ShopAll theme in version 2.65 with Visual Studio 2010 and .NET version 4.0.  I am trying to remove product reviews site-wide.  In order to accomplish this, after reading through this forum and the forum at nopcommerce.com, I found the following instructions:

Open the files C:\inetpub\wwwroot\TFS\CIS\nopCommerce\Presentation\Nop.Web\Views\Catalog\ProductTemplate.SingleVariant.cshtml and C:\inetpub\wwwroot\TFS\CIS\nopCommerce\Presentation\Nop.Web\Views\Catalog\ProductTemplate.VariantsInGrid.cshtml

and remove the following lines:

@Html.Action("ProductReviewOverview", "Catalog", new { productId = Model.Id })
<div class="clear">
</div>

This resulted in the error reported above: which is not very helpful:

Server Error in '/' Application.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The resource cannot be found.
  Description: HTTP 404. The resource you are looking for (or one of its dependencies) could have been removed, had its name changed, or is temporarily unavailable.  Please review the following URL and make sure that it is spelled correctly.

Requested URL: /Views/Catalog/ProductTemplate.SingleVariant.cshtml

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Version Information: Microsoft .NET Framework Version:4.0.30319; ASP.NET Version:4.0.30319.1008

Now everything was working perfectly before I made this change.  After I made the change, and got the error, I reversed my changes, not by hand but by using TFS > Source Control Explorer > Undo Pending Changes...